The Republic of Buryatia is located in the south-central region of Siberia along the eastern shore of Lake Baikal

There are about 300 mineral water sourses in this area. We call them “Arshan”(this means “healing water”) and consider them as sacred sites of this land. The Tunka valley has a lot of resort areas situated in Arshan, Zhemchug and Nilova Pustyn settlements.

Zhemchug (“Pearl”) is famous for its natural hot mineral baths. Zhemchug thermal wellsprings are located in the center of the Tunka valley on the right bank of Irkut river in 3 km from the Kultuk-Mondy Highway. One of the versions for the settlement's name is that it is derivative of the Buryat word "Zhemes" meaning "a berry".

Жемчуг_источник.2jpg.jpg

The Zhemchug hot wellspring is located nearby our “Mungen Serge” guest house. Its waters are very rich in lithium, strontium, titanium, molybdenum which are indicated for treatment of diseases of the nervous system and arthropathy. Due to its hot temperature ( 37 degrees C) taking bath is available even in the wintertime. There are 2 outdoor wooden pools and hydropathical bath, you can also take indoor mineral shower and bath . Mud baths are also available.

Жемчуг_источник.jpg

The local residents believe that every wellspring has its own spirit host. Before drinking from a wellspring it’s recommended to make an offering to its spiritual keeper. In Zhemchug you can visit the Buddhism History Museum and find out more about traditions of the Republic of Buryatia.

When you come to Zhemchug you should stay in our “Mungen Serge” guest house. Make yourself at home in our comfortable suites. You and yours will be satisfied with our service and will want to come visit us again!

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

Республика Бурятия расположена в южной части Восточной Сибири, южнее и восточнее озера Байкал.

Природа Бурятии удивительно разнообразна и богата месторождениями минеральных вод. Известно более 300 источников. У нас их называют «аршанами» (в переводе с бурятского означает «целебная вода») и почитают как сакральные места. Тункинская долина — это целая семья курортов в поселках Аршан, Жемчуг и Нилова Пустынь.

Жемчугские термальные источники находятся в самом центре Тункинского района Республики Бурятия на правом берегу р. Иркут, в 5 км от села Жемчуг, в 3 км от автомагистрали Култук - Монды. Жемчуг, по-бурятски жэмhэг, - лучшие кусочки мяса, которые подносили ближним в подарок при закалывании животного на еду, или от слова жэмэс - ягоды, жэмэсэй - ягодный, то есть ягодное место.

Жемчуг_источник.2jpg.jpg

Воды горячего источника «Жемчуг», которые расположены не далеко от нашего гостевого дома «Мунгэн Сэргэ», содержат литий, стронций, титан и молибден, которые показаны при заболеваниях нервной системы и суставов. А благодаря высокой температуре (+37) – в ней можно купаться даже зимой. Для купания построено два бассейна и водолечебница, в здании которой можно принять минеральные ванны или душ. Купание можно совместить с грязевыми ваннами. А отдохнуть после душа можно в кафе, где можно отведать позы и чай.

Жемчуг_источник.jpg

Местные жители верят, что у каждого источника есть свой дух-хозяин. Поэтому сначала нужно преподнести ему свой дар, а потом уже пить целебную воду. В Жемчуге можно посетить единственный в России музей истории буддизма и проникнуться традициями Бурятии.

Приезжая в Жемчуг, вам стоит остановиться в нашем гостевом доме «Мунгэн Сэргэ». Мы сможем предложить вам комфортные условия проживания и не только. Вы и ваши близкие останутся довольны и захотят приехать к нам еще раз!